Hold on, Hockey is coming, soon….

Hockey fans, circle January 13th because the NHL is back with a 56 game season, and four realigned divisions. Check out the details

Because of restrictions on movement across the U.S.-Canada border, the NHL is setting up an all-Canada division and realigning the other divisions. 

The top four in each division will make the playoffs. All regular-season games and the first two rounds of the playoffs will be played within the division

North — Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Montreal Canadiens, Ottawa Senators, Toronto Maple Leafs, Vancouver Canucks and Winnipeg Jets

East — Boston Bruins, Buffalo Sabres, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, New York Rangers, Philadelphia Flyers, Pittsburgh Penguins and Washington Capitals

Central — Carolina Hurricanes, Chicago Blackhawks, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Florida Panthers, Nashville Predators and Tampa Bay Lightning

West — Anaheim Ducks, Arizona Coyotes, Colorado Avalanche, Los Angeles Kings, Minnesota Wild, San Jose Sharks, St. Louis Blues l, and Vegas Golden Knights

Last year’s Stanley Cup Playoffs were the best I have ever seen with my two favorite teams, the Tampa Bay Lightning and Dallas Stars reaching the finals, and this new season should be awesome as well. Odd thing is that I found it hard to watch because after watching both squads play so well, and have so much success, it was tough to get into the finals at the same level.

As a bonus you can avoid the whiny Social Justice BS the NBA Chicom appeasers like Lebron is spewing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s